The "Rise Of The Phoenix" Series

A Single Spark


“My name is Carys. This is my story, though perhaps it is more of an explanation, or maybe a confession...its name matters less than the fact it is my only way to show the world that I am not the villain the history books will claim that I am...everything that I did was to save those I love.”


In the first book of the gripping 'Rise Of The Phoenix' series, we meet Lady Carys, the oft-overlooked middle child of an aristocratic family, though undoubtedly the glue that holds them together. Old rumors of murder and corruption and the tragic death of their mother haunt them, finally driving them to start fresh in a new land.


Carys and her family quickly learn that a simpler life does not mean safer, uncovering dangers that lurk in the shadows even in this rustic city filled with simple folk. As they struggle to build their new life and avoid trouble, Ben is hired into the family's service, a mysterious and handsome stranger who’s guardianship over Carys becomes deeply personal as he seeks to keep her and her family safe.


All the while, beyond their realm of perception, the gathering storm churns around them, threatening to pull them into a tempest of malevolence far greater than they could imagine. Will they discover the true threat before it’s too late?

A Single Spark cover.jpg

"The Twisting Flame"

Twisting Flame eBook Cover.jpg

In A Single Spark, Lady Carys and her family were forced from their aristocratic life in Taurova, creating a new life in the western land of Lund. They quickly became the target of dangerous people, and Carys was finally forced to hire the mysterious Ben to help protect them. As their friendship blossomed into more and her family’s circumstances began to spiral, she no longer knew whom to trust. When the unthinkable occured and everything she believed was ripped away, it was too late — she had been caught in the dark net of their enemies.


Now, in The Twisting Flame, Carys must survive amidst unimaginable horrors as she fights the corruption of the enemy. Abducted by a mysterious and brutal stranger, Carys is taken to Azkaelom and pushed to the very limits of her strength and endurance as she longs for freedom and fights for her very survival. At last, as she faces the Lord of Azkaelom, she begins to understand the truth behind her abduction and comprehend the significance of the storm she’s been pulled into.


“I longed to be the woman I had once been, ignorant and foolish, but there is no going back...The spark that had flashed to life had become a flame, twisting my fate into its own form and life as I knew it was over.” ~Carys

Coming in 2023

"The Crimson Blaze"